UA’s Order of Omega Honors Students for 2018

  • May 15th, 2018

The Order of Omega chapter at The University of Alabama presented awards to students and faculty at its recent annual banquet.

Zeta Beta Tau fraternity was recognized as most improved.

Order of Omega is a leadership honor society for members of fraternity and sorority organizations. Order of Omega recognizes juniors and seniors who have exemplified high standards in the areas of scholarship, leadership and involvement within their respective organizations, the campus and the community.

Outstanding Freshman

Colleen Borian, of Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania, Pi Beta Phi
Caroline Brysacz, of San Antonio, Texas, Chi Omega
Grace Burnett, of Fort Worth, Texas, Delta Delta Delta
Anna Lee Cook, of Paradise Valley, Arizona, Alpha Chi Omega
Brooks Payne, of Enterprise, Phi Delta Theta
Savannah Stewart, of Newport Beach, California, Phi Mu
Stephen Vogtle, of Birmingham, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Outstanding Sophomore

Ashley Adams, of Birmingham, Delta Sigma Theta
Bart Adams Jr., of Selma, Sigma Nu
Paige Hamilton, of Mt. Juliet, Tennessee, Phi Mu
Finn Irvine, of Mobile, Sigma Nu
Riley Kate Lancaster, of Tuscaloosa, Chi Omega
Jack Pilletri, of Birmingham, Alpha Tau Omega
Eric Silver, of Dunwoody, Georgia, Zeta Beta Tau

Outstanding Junior

Ross D’Entremont, of Birmingham, Lambda Chi Alpha
Tyler Flowers, of Semmes, Alpha Phi Alpha
Alex Koplin, of Macon, Georgia, Zeta Beta Tau
Price McGiffert, of Tuscaloosa, Kappa Alpha Order
Amber Scales, of Johns Creek, Georgia, Alpha Kappa Alpha
Charlie Steinmetz, of Birmingham, Zeta Beta Tau

Outstanding Fraternity President — Jack Albritton, of Montgomery, Alpha Tau Omega

Outstanding Sorority President — Cathleen Thomas, of Hoover, Pi Beta Phi

Outstanding Greek Male — Nivory Gordon III, of Furman, Alpha Phi Alpha

Outstanding Greek Female — Casey Nelson, of Northport, Alpha Phi

Outstanding Sorority Advisor — Cindy Cade Pugh, of Birmingham, Chi Omega

Quarles-Burns Fraternity Advisor — Jimmy Screvens, of Birmingham, Phi Delta Theta

Clara Trawick House Director Award — Kathy Guzzo, of Tuscaloosa, Gamma Phi Beta

Most Improved Fraternity — Zeta Beta Tau

Most Improved Sorority — Gamma Phi Beta

Outstanding Sorority — Delta Delta Delta

Outstanding Fraternity — Phi Delta Theta

Pi Kappa Alpha Greek Relations Award — Delta Gamma

Richard B. Funk Award — Emma Farrow, of Lake Sherwood, California, Phi Mu; Thomas Russell, of Mobile, Phi Delta Theta

2018-2019 Order of Omega Officers

President: Mac Gardner, of Vestavia Hills, Delta Chi
Vice President: Anabelle Copeland, of Highland Village, Texas, Phi Mu
Treasurer: Mitch Dolen, of Palatine, Illinois, Chi Phi
Secretary: Ridley Culp, of Birmingham, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

The University of Alabama, the state’s oldest and largest public institution of higher education, is a student-centered research university that draws the best and brightest to an academic community committed to providing a premier undergraduate and graduate education. UA is dedicated to achieving excellence in scholarship, collaboration and intellectual engagement; providing public outreach and service to the state of Alabama and the nation; and nurturing a campus environment that fosters collegiality, respect and inclusivity.