Skip to content

Dean of the School of Law

The University of Alabama invites applications and nominations for the position of Dean of the School of Law.

Search Committee

Name Title
Anita Kay Head, J.D. Assistant Dean for Students and Associate Professor of Legal Writing
Elected Faculty
Montre’ Carodine, J.D. Professor of Law
Jenny Carroll, J.D. Wiggins, Child Quinn and Pantazis Professor of Law
Heather Elliott, J.D. Alumni, Class of ’36 Professor of Law
Benjamin McMichael, Ph.D., J.D. Associate Professor
Appointed Members
Joe Espy, III, J.D. Trustee Emeritus
Michael House, J.D. President, Oak Grove Strategies, LLC
Grace Soyon Lee, J.D. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Evelyn VanSant Mauldin, J.D. Trustee
Christine Taylor, Ph.D. Vice President and Associate Provost