Exhibit: "Lafayette, We Are Here! America Enters the First World War"

Date: Saturday, December 09, 2017
Time: 10:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Location: Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum
Cost: Free Admission

Categories: UA Museums

The Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum is proud to host Lafayette, We Are Here! America Enters the First World War. The exhibit was curated by UA students and commemorates the 100th anniversary of America's declaration of war on the German Empire on April 6, 1917.  Lafayette, We Are Here! serves as a tribute to all Alabamians, and all Americans, who participated in the greatest conflict the world had ever known.  Many unique artifacts from both the Allied and Central Powers are featured in the exhibit and honor the memory of those who fell in battle.

*This exhibit has been extended through December.*

Contact Info: Katherine Edge, warnertransportationmuseum@ua.edu, 2052484931, Website

Other Dates For This Event:
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Friday, December 22, 2017
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Friday, December 29, 2017
Saturday, December 30, 2017

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar