Exhibit: For Home and Country

Date: Sunday, April 23, 2017
Time: All Day
Location: J. Wray and Joan Billingsley Pearce Grand Foyer Gorgas Library
Cost: FREE

Categories: Campus Life, University Libraries

 

The University Libraries Special Collections is commemorating the 100th anniversary of America’s entry into “The Great War” with a new exhibit in the Pearce Foyer of the Amelia Gayle Gorgas Library.  The exhibit features a wonderful collection of World War I posters, uniforms and other artifacts from several collections. 

The exhibit will be available during regular library hours throughout the spring semester. Visitors to the exhibit may park in one of three parking decks  on campus.

Contact Info: Martha Bace, mabace@ua.edu, 205-348-6388

Other Dates For This Event:
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017
Saturday, April 29, 2017
Sunday, April 30, 2017
Monday, May 01, 2017
Tuesday, May 02, 2017
Wednesday, May 03, 2017
Thursday, May 04, 2017
Friday, May 05, 2017
Saturday, May 06, 2017
Sunday, May 07, 2017
Monday, May 08, 2017
Tuesday, May 09, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Thursday, May 11, 2017

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar