Exhibit: For Home and Country

Date: Sunday, March 26, 2017
Time: All Day
Location: J. Wray and Joan Billingsley Pearce Grand Foyer Gorgas Library
Cost: FREE

Categories: Campus Life, University Libraries

 

The University Libraries Special Collections is commemorating the 100th anniversary of America’s entry into “The Great War” with a new exhibit in the Pearce Foyer of the Amelia Gayle Gorgas Library.  The exhibit features a wonderful collection of World War I posters, uniforms and other artifacts from several collections. 

The exhibit will be available during regular library hours throughout the spring semester. Visitors to the exhibit may park in one of three parking decks  on campus.

Contact Info: Martha Bace, mabace@ua.edu, 205-348-6388

Other Dates For This Event:
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017
Saturday, April 01, 2017
Sunday, April 02, 2017
Monday, April 03, 2017
Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Wednesday, April 05, 2017
Thursday, April 06, 2017
Friday, April 07, 2017
Saturday, April 08, 2017
Sunday, April 09, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar