William C. Gorgas and the Great War Exhibit

Date: Friday, April 21, 2017
Time: 09:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Location: Gorgas House Museum
Cost: Free for students, faculty/staff, and alumni. General public $2.00

Categories: Arts, UA Museums

Opening March 4th, 2017, “William C. Gorgas and the Great War” offers an exciting glimpse into the experience of Alabamians in the global conflict. In addition to detailing the life and impact of Gorgas, renowned physician and surgeon general, the exhibit delves into the lives of soldiers and students affected by the war. Important topics include Camp Sheridan and the lauded 167th division. 

Contact Info: Lydia Joffray, lydia.joffray@ua.edu, 205-348-5906, Website

Other Dates For This Event:
Monday, August 21, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Friday, September 01, 2017
Tuesday, September 05, 2017
Wednesday, September 06, 2017
Thursday, September 07, 2017
Friday, September 08, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar