William C. Gorgas and the Great War Exhibit

Date: Thursday, March 23, 2017
Time: 09:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Location: Gorgas House Museum
Cost: Free for students, faculty/staff, and alumni. General public $2.00

Categories: Arts, UA Museums

Opening March 4th, 2017, “William C. Gorgas and the Great War” offers an exciting glimpse into the experience of Alabamians in the global conflict. In addition to detailing the life and impact of Gorgas, renowned physician and surgeon general, the exhibit delves into the lives of soldiers and students affected by the war. Important topics include Camp Sheridan and the lauded 167th division. 

Contact Info: Lydia Joffray, lydia.joffray@ua.edu, 205-348-5906, Website

Other Dates For This Event:
Monday, May 22, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Friday, May 26, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Thursday, June 01, 2017
Friday, June 02, 2017
Monday, June 05, 2017
Tuesday, June 06, 2017
Wednesday, June 07, 2017
Thursday, June 08, 2017
Friday, June 09, 2017

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar