EXHIBITION: Mel Kendrick: In and Out of Paper

Date: Friday, March 24, 2017
Time: 09:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Location: Sarah Moody Gallery of Art, 103 Garland Hall Garland Hall
Cost: Free and open to the public

Categories: Arts, College of Arts & Sciences, Department of Art and Art History

A selection of works on paper represents American artist Mel Kendrick who is well known for his geometry-based sculpture created in wood and concrete. Kendrick has received the Academy Award for Art, American Academy of Arts and Letters, the Francis J. Greenburger Award and the National Endowment for the Arts Fellowships. The exhibition runs March 2 – April 12, 2017. 

Funding support for the Sarah Moody Gallery of Art comes from the Department of Art and Art History and the College of Arts and Sciences. Admission to the gallery is free. Hours for the gallery are Monday through Friday 9:00 – 4:30 p.m., Thursday evenings: 5:00 – 8:00 p.m. 

The gallery is located at 103 Garland Hall in the heart of the UA campus on Woods Quad. Information about visitor parking is available here: http://bamaparking.ua.edu/visitor-information/. Parking is free on campus in a legal space after business hours. Contact the gallery at (205) 348-1891 or go to http://art.ua.edu/gallery/smga/.

Contact Info: Website

Other Dates For This Event:
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Friday, March 24, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017
Monday, April 03, 2017
Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Wednesday, April 05, 2017
Thursday, April 06, 2017
Friday, April 07, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar