New Staff Benefits Orientation

Date: Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Time: 08:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Computer Lab Employee Resource Center

Categories: HR Learning and Development, Workshops and Seminars

New Staff Benefits Orientation (Day 2) offers new employees the opportunity to understand and enroll in UA benefits programs.

These programs allow you to save money now and later using tax deferred savings programs, tax savings spending accounts, and retirement plans. Enrollment in benefits programs must take place within 30 days of your official hire date.

Each person is reminded to bring:

  • dependent and beneficiary information (birth dates, social security numbers, and addresses)
  • proof of previous dental insurance coverage for yourself and your dependents.

Each person will be required to present documentation substantiating eligibility in order to enroll a dependent in any of our health, dental, or vision insurance plans.

Click Here to Register Online through UA LMS.

 

Contact Info: HR Learning & Development, HRLearningandDevelopment@fa.ua.edu, 205-348-9700, Website

Other Dates For This Event:
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Tuesday, April 07, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar