Exhibit: Joy Harjo, U.S. Poet Laureate

Date: Sunday, November 10, 2019
Time: All Day
Location: Capstone Entry Gorgas Library
Cost: None

Categories: University Libraries

Learn about Joy Harjo (Mvskoke/Creek), the 23rd U.S. Poet Laureate and the first Native American to hold the position, at this exhibit in the Capstone Drive entrance of Gorgas Library during Native American History Month. The exhibit will also feature other Native American writers and poets. Watch Harjo's inaugural reading as U.S. Poet Laureate on YouTube.

Photo of Joy Harjo by Paul Abdoo.

Contact Info: Sarah Sahn, sfsahn@ua.edu, 205-348-1200

Other Dates For This Event:
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar