Exhibit – Bank of the State Tuscaloosa Bicentennial Exhibit Series: Civil War and Reconstruction

Date: Friday, November 08, 2019
Time: 10:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Location: Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum
Cost: Free

Categories: UA Museums

The Warner Transportation Museum of UA Museums is proud to present the Tuscaloosa Bicentennial Exhibit Series. The series showcases the history of the city learned from the archaeological excavations of the Bank of the State site in downtown Tuscaloosa where the Embassy Suites Hotel stands. The second and final exhibition, Civil War and Reconstruction, highlights the changes that affected Tuscaloosa during the war and in the years of recovery that followed.  Experience the histories of the people associated with this notable block and view the artifacts recovered from the excavations.

The Tuscaloosa Bicentennial Exhibit Series is brought to you through a collaborative partnership of UA Museums’ units:
Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum
Gorgas House Museum
Office of Archaeological Research
Department of Research and Collections

With generous contribution from:
Tom McMillan

Exhibit Dates: September 17, 2019 – February 1, 2020

Free general admission.

A Tuscaloosa 200 Affiliate Event

Contact Info: Katherine Edge, warnerntransportationmuseum@ua.edu

Other Dates For This Event:
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Tuesday, December 03, 2019

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar