EXHIBITION: Celebrate! Investigate! Create!

Date: Friday, January 17, 2020
Time: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Location: Paul Jones Museum

Categories: Arts, College of Arts & Sciences, Department of Art and Art History

Celebrate! Investigate! Create! 
A Collaborative Exhibition between Arcadia Elementary School and the Paul R. Jones Collection of American Art.

January 10-February 28, 2020
First Friday reception, February 7, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Paul R. Jones Museum, 2308 Sixth Street, Tuscaloosa

Each year, the PRJCAA K-12 Outreach Program partners with a local school or organization to create and learn about art from the Jones Collection in their classrooms for a semester. This culminates with an exhibit of the young student’s own artwork hanging alongside work from the Jones Collection.

Pre-kindergarten through third grade students at Arcadia Elementary School who participated in the Paul R. Jones Art Classes last fall will display the artwork they created in those classes at the Paul R. Jones Museum from January 10 to February 28, 2020. The public is invited to a First Friday reception, February 7, 5:30-7:30 p.m. During the reception, there will be a special recognition ceremony for all the participants. 

Go to this webpage for more information.

Contact Info: Daniel White, dlwhite4@ua.edu, 205-345-3038

Other Dates For This Event:
Monday, January 20, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Friday, January 24, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Friday, January 31, 2020
Monday, February 03, 2020
Tuesday, February 04, 2020
Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Thursday, February 06, 2020
Monday, February 10, 2020

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar