EXHIBITION: For the Record: The Art of Al Sella

Date: Friday, August 16, 2019
Time: 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Location: UA Gallery The University of Alabama Gallery
Cost: Free and open to the public

Categories: Department of Art and Art History

The University of Alabama Gallery will present For the Record: The Art of Al Sella, August 2-September 27, 2019. The public is invited to a reception on Friday, September 6 (First Friday in downtown Tuscaloosa), from 5:00 to 8:00 p.m. Works from the Sella Estate, the Birmingham Museum of Art, the Sarah Moody Gallery of Art and private collections, will be on display. 

Read more about the exhibition here: https://art.ua.edu/news/five-decades-of-art-by-al-sella-at-ua-gallery/

And join us for a reception on First Friday, Sept. 6, 5-8 pm, in The University of Alabama Gallery in the Dinah Washington Cultural Arts Center, 620 Greensboro Ave., Tuscaloosa.

Image credit: Alvin C. Sella, Untitled, 1964, oil on canvas, Collection of the Birmingham Museum of Art; Gift of Alvin C. Sella through the Museum Art Education Council.

Contact Info:

Other Dates For This Event:
Monday, August 19, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Friday, August 23, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Friday, August 30, 2019
Monday, September 02, 2019
Tuesday, September 03, 2019
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Thursday, September 05, 2019
Friday, September 06, 2019

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar