Exhibit: Celebrating Black Artists from Alabama

Date: Thursday, February 14, 2019
Time: All Day
Location: first floor lobby Gorgas Library
Cost: no cost

Categories: Campus Life, University Libraries

In celebration of Black History Month, a new exhibit, Celebrating Black Artists from Alabama, is on display in the Amelia Gayle Gorgas Library, first floor, near the Capstone Drive entrance.

In addition to viewing the exhibit, patrons can learn more about the artists, musicians and authors by accessing an interactive StoryMap.  Here you can explore videos, sound recordings, images, and interviews from 31 black artists including Lionel Richie, Orlando Jones, Albert L. Murray, Nat “King” Cole, Trudier Harris and Dinah Washington.

The exhibit is open during regular business hours.

Contact Info: Dr. Sarah Sahn, sfahn@ua.edu, 205-348-1200, Website

Other Dates For This Event:
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar