Tuscaloosa Bicentennial Exhibit Series: Tuscaloosa and the Capital Period

Date: Thursday, February 14, 2019
Time: 10:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Location: Across from the Tuscaloosa Public Library Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum
Cost: Free

Categories: UA Museums

The Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum of UA Museums is proud to present the Tuscaloosa Bicentennial Exhibit Series.  The series showcases the history of the city learned from the archaeological excavations of the Bank of the State site in downtown Tuscaloosa where the Embassy Suites Hotel stands. The exhibition, Tuscaloosa and the Capital Period, highlights the early history of Tuscaloosa and is the first installment of the series. Experience the histories of the people who lived on this notable block and view the artifacts recovered from the excavations.

The Tuscaloosa Bicentennial Exhibit Series is brought to you through a collaborative partnership of UA Museums’ units:
Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum
Office of Archaeological Research
Department of Research and Collections

With generous contribution from:
Tom McMillan

Exhibit Dates: November 15, 2018 – May 18, 2019

For additional information, visit www.WarnerTransportationMuseum.com or https://museums.ua.edu.

Free general admission.

Contact Info: Katherine Edge, kbedge@ua.edu, 248-4932, Website

Other Dates For This Event:
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Friday, March 01, 2019
Saturday, March 02, 2019
Tuesday, March 05, 2019
Wednesday, March 06, 2019
Thursday, March 07, 2019
Friday, March 08, 2019

View All Dates

Save to Your Calendar
Google Calendar | Yahoo! Calendar | Windows Live Calendar | iCalendar | vCalendar